What’s wrong with this picture?

I’ve just found a flyer for a newly opened luxury hotel in my mailbox.  A one-night stay in a standard room will set you back around 80 bucks.  The suite room costs $250 for the first night, but the rate goes down to $200 if you book for more than two weeks.  Oh, and did I mention their beauty treatment services?  Depending upon your body size and the amount of hair you have, you can have a shampoo-and-cut for as little as 5o dollars!

Did I also mention that this was a dog hotel

And need I mention that the last time I stayed in a hotel, it was a sleazy dive in Osaka that cost 45 dollars a night.  And as for my haircuts, well, they cost 30 bucks tops, including shampoo.  I sure am glad I’m not a Golden Retriever, they go up to 150 dollars just for a shampoo and set, not to mention the various options available starting at 10 bucks each!

(Oh, and why the heck does any dog need a set?  C’mon, it’s a dog, not a beauty queen!)

2 comments on “What’s wrong with this picture?

  1. karen1945 says:

    I think these must be people that have more money than sense. I spend about 50 dollars a month to get Ginger groomed (clipped & bathed), but that’s a hygiene thing, not a pampering. She has greasy fur and gets flakes. We’re all much happier to have her groomed, and she even feels prissy about it. I take Sydney to get her toenails trimmed, because the groomer can do it much better, much faster, and with a lot less fuss out of Sydney. The other two dogs never need trimming. In the summer, I trim their coats down so they’re not so hot. But I have clippers, and I do that myself. It doesn’t look as good as a pro groomer would do, but, hell, they’re dogs. They don’t care.

  2. Miko says:

    Your pets are very clever, is all I have to say!

Leave a Reply

