Well, well, well

Two more private students have regretfully cancelled their lessons for this month, because of having to take care of elderly mothers.  That’s several hundred dollars that I’ll be out of pocket this month.  I love those students, and we’ve been together for years.  The problem is, should I keep setting aside their regular lesson times in the hopes that they’ll be back soon, or should I fill them up with new students?  I just don’t know what to do. 

Senile old women in their eighties and nineties are becoming the bane of my existence!  They are ruining my life, not to mention the lives of their daughters.  It’s hard for me to imagine that I’ll be joining their ranks, one of these days.

One comment on “Well, well, well

  1. karen1945 says:

    I don’t think you should hold their places. I think if you have people waiting you should take them. Otherwise, you don’t have as much money coming in. If they can come back, maybe you can put them at the top of the waiting list.

Leave a Reply

