What the …?

Is October 1st the new April 1st?  Seriously, I cannot believe what I’m seeing here.  Please tell me it’s all some kind of sick joke.

4 comments on “What the …?

  1. karen1945 says:

    You know how P. T. Barnum said “There’s a sucker born every minute.”? Well, there’s an idiot born every minute as well. Apparently several got together and made that revolting video. Makes me want to club a baby seal or something.

  2. Miko says:

    I’d happily go out and club a baby seal or two myself, if I weren’t so busy working morning noon and night to pay for Benjamin’s catnip addiction. But seriously, I agree, an utterly revolting video. This kind of eco-terrorism just turns me off the whole cause. These issues are big in the news right now in Japan, because of the ridiculous Pete Bethune case. Such idiot “activists” remind me of the anti-abortion protesters who bomb women’s health clinics in order to save the lives of unborn children (and have you noticed that they are usually very firm proponents of the death penalty?). Hello, shouldn’t “right to life” apply to everybody, not just foetuses? Or whales, for that matter.

  3. karen1945 says:

    Ah, yes, there’s a Catch 22 in that, isn’t there? The anti-choice fanatics have some yap they spout as an answer to that. I can’t remember what it is, and probably don’t want to.

  4. Miko says:

    Meh, those guys. Just ask them this one thing: if abortion really is murder, then the women who have them deserve nothing less than the death penalty, right? That always stumps ’em.

Leave a Reply

