Torn between two lovers

It’s probably not so funny to the young writer, but I’d love to have this kind of problem now.   As it is, the closest I get to making this kind of life choice is deciding whether to have eggs or toast for brekkie (at my age you can’t have both and still keep your figure).

Youth is truly wasted on the young, I tell you!

2 comments on “Torn between two lovers

  1. Karen says:

    Now, seriously, do you really want to have a relationship? When would you have time. Do you truly want to go through all those gut-sinking emotions? I sure as hell don’t. Just let me have some serenity.

  2. Miko says:

    Honestly? I don’t want or need a relationship-type-thingie, but I would love to have an occasional dinner partner, and hand-holding sure is nice too! Statistically speaking you and I are both going to be around for a few more decades, so it seems a shame to spend that time living like nuns (unless nuns nowadays are a lot different from the ones that I remember).

Leave a Reply

