People who never cease to amaze me

“Apparently one of the characteristics of a borderline personality is their ability to make their partner think she is the crazy one.” Um, lady, no offense, but I think you are crazy.

5 comments on “People who never cease to amaze me

  1. Karen says:

    Oh, yeah, crazier than an outhouse rat. And my hunch is, the next relationship she finds will be just as bad.

  2. Petra says:

    Yes, some people thrive on finding “partners” like that… Very sad, very, very sad.

  3. Karen says:

    That’s characteristic of domestic abuse. The abuser completely annihilates the victim’s self esteem and makes the victim think all the abuse is his/her own fault.

  4. Miko says:

    Well, the whole thing put me in mind of the old adage “if it walks like a duck and quacks like a duck” … in other words, if he acts like a dickhead, then he *is* a dickhead.

    Women (myself included) never cease to amaze me with their ridiculous choices of romantice partner.

  5. Karen says:

    Yes, until I had a lapse in bad judgment and married Ken, I had gone with some real losers – or maybe not so much losers and just definitely not the right one for me.

Leave a Reply

