Road Trip

Sunday, a friend and I are headed to Minnesota.  We’re elderly, so this will not be a Thelma and Louise thing. We’re taking a leisurely route north with lots of stops.   Along the way, we are spending a night in Tulsa, OK, then 2 nights in St. Louis, then 2 nights in Peoria, IL, 2 nights in Sheboygan, WI, 2 nights in Appleton, WI, 3 nights in Holcombe, WI, and then finally on to the Minneapolis-St. Paul suburbs.  In some of those places we’re staying with friends and family. In others, we’re staying in hotels.  I’ll probably fly back to Austin around July 7.   My friend (used to live across the street) spends the summer in Minn. and the winter in TX.  She invited me along for the ride this year, and I accepted with alacrity.  I’ve never been to IL, WI, or MN.  Never seen one of the Great Lakes, either, but Sheboygan is on Lake Michigan.  I finally have a 21st Century phone, so I hope to check in on Facebook, check my email, and maybe even post phone pictures here.   I feel like a kid going on a school trip!

2 comments on “Road Trip

  1. Miko says:

    I envy you. I’ve never taken a leisurely road trip before, I just fly everywhere or hop on high-speed express trains where feasible which I don’t like much because everything is rush, rush, rush. Have a great time, and keep us posted!

  2. Petra says:

    Oh, Karen, that sounds like so much fun!

    Enjoy and have a great, great trip.

Leave a Reply

