Now tell me something I don’t know

I’ve always known this.  All of my work is paid by the hour – no work, no pay, and vice-versa – and although there are drawbacks to being a freelance worker, especially during tax season and the odd dry spell, there’s no way you’d ever get me to settle for a salaried job … or marriage, for that matter.   My freedom is worth far more to me than any amount of money.  If that makes me an oddity as a woman, then so be it.

2 comments on “Now tell me something I don’t know

  1. Karen says:

    I think people on straight salary tend to work less hard. They’re getting that paycheck no matter what .

  2. Miko says:

    I get that impression about civil servants, especially since they can’t be fired. People in the private sector seem to be a lot more motivated.

Leave a Reply

