Piggies cont.


“I knew it! I just knew it!” the Dragon snorted triumphantly as her beady eyes roamed around the room, taking in the sight of the sound system, the white board, and the floormats (none of which we had been granted permission to use) and the picnic hamper in the middle of the room, overflowing with food and drink. “A few days ago I received a phone call from a concerned citizen, who told me that this group was using this room for unauthorised activities. I had my suspicions, too.” She turned and glared at me, her jowls quivering with anger. “As soon as I heard you speaking in English, I just knew that something strange was up. You’ve been making a profit from this group, haven’t you?”

It was all true. We had no-one to blame but ourselves. We knew the rules, and we had broken them. We could do nothing but hang our heads like penitent schoolgirls. Then we apologised deeply, and promised never to misbehave again, but it was to no avail.

“I’m sorry, but you’ll have to find somewhere else from now on.” Then she turned and left the room, stomping down the stairs and snorting angrily with every breath, like the dragon she was.

Well. I have nothing to say except that we fully accept the blame for our actions. Now we are stuck in the position of having to find a new place for our playgroup, and it doesn’t look like it will be easy, as not too many places are willing to accept mothers and babies as tenants. Although we are determined to stick together, right now I’m thinking that I’ll have to disband my Little Piggies club. That would be a shame, because I love those mothers and their babies, and because so far the Little Piggies are the only group untainted by the curse of the JJs. Still, I’m hopeful. Keep your fingers and toes crossed for us!

And no, I don’t know who the “concerned citizen” was and I don’t really want to know.

2 comments on “Piggies cont.

  1. Petra says:

    Fingers and toes crossed here! (I also reigned in the cats for the task – so you know that a lot of toes are involved.)

  2. Miko says:

    Thank you, Petra!

    Why are there so many stupid rules in Japan?

Leave a Reply

