Piggy flu

miss_piggy

Affecting your life?  It’s running rampant over here.  My kids are toppling one after another like dominoes, and yesterday one of my junior high students told me that 20 of her classmates were felled at the same time!  Whole grades are being shut down for days on end.  It seems to be affecting mostly children and people who work with children.  I am taking the usual precautions, such as frequent handwashing, etc.  I’m not too worried.  I certainly am not going to bother with this!

3 comments on “Piggy flu

  1. Karen says:

    Hasn’t affected my life at all so far. I don’t even know anyone who’s had it.

  2. Jeni says:

    I was recently moved to the kindergarten and one of the kids in our class was out with it, seven kids in another were also out, and one of the teachers seems to have it now too. Hope I can avoid it until I can manage to get the vaccine–if the gov’t can get their act together and get more of it distributed.

  3. Miko says:

    The Sonbeam was felled a few weeks ago, and so was his girlfriend. To my great disappointment, I’m as hale and hearty as ever (apparently older people are not affected by the flu at all).

Leave a Reply

