And we can stay all day

Big exciting today!   JJ’s is taking a field trip to Kobe Zoo.  I am most looking forward to meeting the pandas and zebras (because I like black-and-white animals the best), and of course, all of the big cats too.   Full report to follow.

2 comments on “And we can stay all day

  1. Karen says:

    I haven’t been to a zoo in years, but I love good ones. San Antonio, where I grew up, had one of the best zoos in the country. I loved going there.

  2. Miko says:

    That sounds good. There are no world-class zoos in Japan. In fact, they are generally pretty grim places, and many a gaijin has walked out in disgust after seeing the poor conditions that the animals are kept in. However, Kobe Zoo is not too bad in that respect, and has many animals that are relatively rare in other zoos, such panda and koala.

    I haven’t been there in years! I have many happy memories of taking the Sonbeam there, though.

Leave a Reply

