Truly the mind boggles #298,765

Sonbeam:  I’ll be late tonight, I’m going to an aluminium meeting.

Me: ????

9 comments on “Truly the mind boggles #298,765

  1. Karen says:

    Seriously, is he getting siding?

  2. Jeni says:

    Aw, that’s cute!

  3. Miko says:

    This is one of those times that I sit down, mentally tot up the cost of his English language education over the years, and think “I was robbed.”

  4. Karen says:

    So, what was he trying to say?

  5. Petra says:

    “Alumni meeting?”

  6. Jeni says:

    Yes, Petra, I am sure that is exactly what he wanted to say.

  7. Miko says:

    The two words sound very similar in Japanese.

  8. Petra says:

    As long as they don’t wear tin-foil hats… 🙂

    They are more than ever the rage in the US in certain fringe parts of society.

  9. Miko says:

    From what I can make out, he went to a high school reunion. I’m not sure if any kind of headgear was involved.

    Honestly, I had visions of him attending a kind of tupperware party with a twist.

Leave a Reply

