Miko gets high!

baytower

On a whim I’ve decided to go and stay tonight in one of Osaka’s tallest hotels.  My room will be on the 48th floor, and I’ll take my dinner on the 51st!  I hope a quake doesn’t strike and put the elevators out of operation, it would suck to be stranded up that high.

12 comments on “Miko gets high!

  1. Karen says:

    And it’s even legal! Hope you have a wonderfully relaxing stay.

  2. Jeni says:

    Hope you had fun. And what are you up to this weekend? I will be in Kobe with Ahmee and Shigeo.

  3. Karen says:

    I see another earthquake hit central Japan. I hope everything is okay with you.

  4. Miko says:

    Let’s just say that I’m mighty glad that I don’t live in Tokyo or thereabouts right now, I’d be a nervous wreck if I were. I had a great stay by the way, but I was disappointed by the smog which ensured that I could barely see a thing from my window … oh well, what did I expect from Osaka?

    Jeni, where are you guys staying in Kobe?

  5. Jeni says:

    I don’t know. It is on the water and looks pretty fancy but I don’t remember the name of it and Shigeo has to look it up.

  6. Jeni says:

    Okay, Miko, it looks like we are staying at the Merikan Park Orient Hotel in Kobe. You know it? We will be leaving Kochi bright and early on Saturday morning. I will email you my phone number…

  7. Miko says:

    I know that hotel very well, in fact I can see it from my apartment. It’s quite a well-known landmark in Kobe. Thanks for your email. Fingers crossed we can get together tomorrow.

  8. Jeni says:

    That would be great! Just call me (or my husband) on the cell!

  9. Miko says:

    Thanks for dinner, you guys!

  10. Jeni says:

    You are welcome. We had such a good time in Kobe and it was great to see you again as always.

  11. Miko says:

    It was good to see you again too, and I’m glad you liked Kobe!

Leave a Reply

