License to Be Confused

The state of Texas is about to produce a new license plate design. The plates will also have an extra character (letter or number). Previously, the license plates have been 6 character. The new ones will be 7. I think the new design is quite nice, although it will take some getting used to as for many, many years the plates have been white.

All this lead me to ponder “vanity” plates and new possibilities. Petra at FrogBlog occasionally finds a special license plate and puts a photo of it on her blog. Then, she usually has to explain to me what it means, since I don’t seem to be very good at decrypting them.

So, here are some possibilities:

STOLEN1
FRBQLZA
NOCREDIT
BLUHAIR
GETBACK
11WTF11
00OMG00
XTYCJWM
QWERTY

8 comments on “License to Be Confused

  1. karen1945 says:

    Okay, I came up with another one, and this one is my favorite: A55HOLE

  2. Miko says:

    OU812A (say it out loud)

  3. Petra says:

    A55HOLE

    LOL LOL LOL

  4. karen1945 says:

    Okay, as usual, you’re gonna have to ‘splain it to me, Miko. I never get the damned things.

  5. Miko says:

    Oh, you ate one too, eh.

  6. Karen says:

    I thought that might be it or something like. Kinda funny.

  7. Miko says:

    I don’t even know what it means, I just saw it on a license plate once.

  8. karen1945 says:

    Well, I’m glad you admitted that. I thought it was just me.

Leave a Reply

