Nothing to see here, move along now

portopia

Some kind of incident has broken out in the apartment block adjacent to mine, and several panda cars (and at least one helicopter) have turned out, all flashing lights and wailing sirens.  I’m not sure what’s going on, but it appears to be some kind of hostage situation.  Right now I can hear a battering noise, like the sound of a door being broken down.  For me, it’s quite a shocking incident, in this quiet leafy-green neighbourhood populated mainly by retired couples and young families.   Funnily enough, although it’s cloudy weather and the streets are usually empty at this time of day, a large number of my neighbours have mysteriously decided that today is a fine day for a stroll.  I honestly cannot remember the last time I saw such droves of people on the street outside.   Some of them are even carrying babies.

I’m trying my hardest to see what’s going on, but the view from my balcony is hampered by the ginkgo trees.  They should really cut those stupid trees down!

Leave a Reply

