HAPPY BIRTHDAY, MIKO

It’s already April 21 in Japan, so I’m posting this now. I hope your birthday is filled with wonderful people (& cats) and joyous happenings.
1288431171231128191

13 comments on “HAPPY BIRTHDAY, MIKO

  1. Jennifer says:

    Happy Birthday, Miko!!

  2. Petra says:

    Happy Birthday, Miko.

    No song today, but a little birthday table nicely laid with

    Black Forest Gateau
    A heap of fresh strawberries
    A bowl of whipped cream
    A bottle of champage

    Guten Appetit. Birthdays are just once a year. Tuck in.

  3. Karen says:

    Damn it, Petra, I just drooled on my keyboard.

  4. Miko says:

    Oh yes, I’m drooling too! Thank you very much. My birthday celebrations officially started yesterday when I was taken out for omelette-rice which is really yummy and one of my favourite hybrid dishes. Tomorrow I’m going out for okonomiyaki, another favourite. This weekend I’m being taken somewhere mysterious in Kobe for dinner, next week I’m going to Kyoto to eat kaiseki, and the week after that I’m being taken out for Kobe beef and a chanson concert … but none of it compares to yummy Black Forest cake and champagne, thank you!

    As usual I am dragging the whole thing out for as long as I can. My birthday will officially end on May 5th.

    Then I start a diet.

  5. Karen says:

    I love it. My daughter and I have that talent too, for the extended celebration. It’s the only way to fly.

  6. Maya says:

    Happy Birthday Miko! Since you’re never one to do things by halves why officially end the celebrations on May 5th? Just go the whole hog and see if you can stretch it out to next year. How ever long it lasts, just make sure it’s fabulous!

  7. Maya says:

    By the way Karen, I love the mouse pic. Must be time to get glasses though because at first glance I thought it read “Oh Hail. We’re in your panties”. WTF?

  8. Miko says:

    Ha ha! Been a while since anyone got in my panties, that’s for sure.

    Today I walked into my ladies’ class to be greeted with a suprise party. It was very touching. I didn’t have the heart to give them homework.

  9. Karen says:

    How sweet of your ladies. You must feel good to be so well loved.

    LOL, Maya. I do that all the time. When I first saw “Prissy Diva” I thought it said “Pussy Diva”. In my defense, there was a picture of a cat with the post.

  10. Maya says:

    Miko, thinking about your birthday (and your age hahaha) made me realise how quickly time goes by, but today I was reminded that some things stand the test of time. Remember Margaret of K’Rd? For any other readers, Margaret was a very tall homeless woman who used to walk up and down one of the City central streets back in the early 80’s. Everyone knew her. She looked a bit like a transvesite, was an alcoholic and wore bright red lipstick. She had the charm of a feral toad and if you didn’t have a dollar or a cigarette for her she’d tell you to f*ck off. Well, the other day I was walking down the same road with my son (who is 21) and there she was. He couldn’t believe that she was around when I was a kid and that she was still there and I couldn’t believe she looked EXACTLY the same some 25 years on. And 25 years on she asked me for a dollar or a ciggie then told me to f*ck off. Here she is: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WVBkPSpmNLY

  11. Miko says:

    She hasn’t aged a bit! What’s her secret?

    She owes me five bucks.

  12. Karen says:

    She probably looked 60 when she was 30. So she still looks 60 now.

  13. Miko says:

    All the alcohol probably pickled her.

    No mention of my birthday from Benbeam. If I end up like Margaret, it’ll be all their fault.

Leave a Reply

