April 1, 2009

I can only think of a few

Posted in Uncategorized at 9:22 am by Jane

cheeseandwine

Paraphrased: “Blowfish testicles don’t really satisfy me” (Karen) and “I’ll do anything for truffles” (Petra).  Apart from those, I can’t think of too many comments that have caused me culinary angst unless it was the time that I rebelled and refused to contribute to a cake stall at Sonbeam’s primary school, thus ensuring my permanent ostracism from the PTA.  I’m pretty sure that on my deathbed, I’ll be all like, “why didn’t I try harder to get in with those stupid Stepford Wives on the PTA?  My life has been wasted, wasted!”

2 Comments »

  1. Karen said,

    Somehow, I don’t think, that at the end of your life, you will give a rat’s ass about a cake you didn’t bake for PTA.

  2. Miko said,

    That’s for sure. I can’t help wondering if I’ll regret not dumping Benbeam and running off with the Hickeymeister (or some other unsuitable swain). When I think of what I could be doing now …

    Anyway, speaking of culinary angst, Ben once ran off with my sweet shrimp sashimi. I was absolutely furious!


Leave a Reply

