Well, there’s just not an awful lot else to do there

This makes me sooooo proud.

4 comments on “Well, there’s just not an awful lot else to do there

  1. Petra says:

    29 % of those 5,000 men surveyed felt pressured into sex?

    Those poor, poor blokes.

    Do they belong to that group who in 27 languages can’t say “no?”

  2. Miko says:

    I wonder if sheep were included in that survey. Those numbers seem inflated to me.

    “Getting pissed and hooking up.” Aw, who said romance was dead?

  3. Karen says:

    Like Petra, I was intrigued by the men feeling pressured. I’m not opposed to one night stands. I don’t for a minute see anything wrong with having sex just to have sex. But not to the level they seem to have taken it.

  4. Miko says:

    Actually, Kiwi chicks have always been promiscuous, so this is no news to me. Now I’m no angel myself, and certainly no prude, but the antics of some of my friends there used to horrify me: they treated men as sex objects, regarded sex itself as a contact sport, and as far as numbers go, most of them were way into double-digits by their late teens. And that was the good girls.

    Interestingly, when I used to live in the Japanese countryside, I noticed that the people there were far more sexually active than their big-city counterparts (who were too tired from work and social obligations to expend much energy on making the beast with two backs). Like I said, in the boonies there’s really nothing else to do on the weekends!

Leave a Reply

