Happy days are here again #1

happycat

Today was a good day, even though it started out with fear and trembling.  First of all, Murata-san (massage therapist) didn’t suspect me of slacking on the home-treatment front.  Instead she said, with a slight frown on her lovely face as she surveyed my sandpaper skin, “the essential oils don’t seem to be working.  I’ll give you something else.”  (She also hinted, with a sigh, that my recalcitrant skin condition has something to do with my – and I quote – “foreign DNA” and I won’t argue with that.  I’ve heard this explanation so many times since arriving in Japan that I’ve started to believe it.)  And then she pulled out the big guns – a tube of special cream that she usually only uses at the Hilton salon for hypo-allergenic customers, and that she gave to me for free, with instructions to massage daily.  When I got home, I googled the brand which I’d never heard of before.  It seems that my little four-ounce tube is worth nearly 50 bucks.  Hell, I’m not using it!  I’m selling it!  Sandpaper skin be damned.

I’ll try and get another tube next month.  Any takers?

3 comments on “Happy days are here again #1

  1. Karen says:

    Not me. I’ve figured out how to use the “smudge” tool on my graphics program. I hardly have any wrinkles any more, at least in photographs.

  2. Jennifer says:

    Not me, either. You use it!!! You’ll get no sympathy from me if Murata-san drops your ass as a client for not following her regimens!

  3. Miko says:

    Yes sir! Now I’ll drop down and give you 100 (yen)!

    I really need to figure out how to use the smudge thingie. I’ll probably end up erasing my whole face.

Leave a Reply

